The 2021 Women’s Prize for Fiction will be presented at an awards ceremony in central London on Wednesday, 8 September 2021. The winners will receive a £30K anonymously sponsored check and the artist Grizel Niven’s limited edition bronze figurine known as a ‘Bessie’.

Bernardine Evaristo, the Chair of Judges, is joined this year by Elizabeth Day, a podcaster, novelist, and journalist; Vick Hope, a television and radio presenter, journalist, and writer; Nesrine Malik, a Guardian columnist, and writer; and the last but not least Sarah-Jane Mee, a Sky News presenter, and broadcaster. Check out 2021 shortlist for the Women’s Prize For Fiction below.